That Time I Went to the Dominican

27 Jun

Sun down in the Dominican Republic

I went to the Dominican Republic for the first time back in March 2015. It was the most chill vacation I’ve ever been on. Nothing but beach and sand and food and drinks… lots of drinks. It was also my first all-inclusive experience. I didn’t know quite what to do with myself but I quickly got into relaxation mode. When we got to the resort my first thought, as it always is on any tropical island, was where’s the beach? I love the ocean. I need the ocean. It is my happy place.

Ocean

The resort was amazing. There were cabana beds and pools galore and plenty of entertainment. You were never bored.

Resort2PartyResort

But the beach is where I enjoyed myself and will always enjoy myself the most. I did not once go into the pools. They just weren’t appealing to me when you have the ocean right there. I couldn’t get enough of lounging by the water, playing in the waves, swimming, and trying to get my non-swimmer boyfriend into deeper water ..haha. It was the best time!

View of the Beach

Ocean's Edge

Beach View from Cabana Bed

Until next time..

2 Responses to “That Time I Went to the Dominican”

  1. Diggs June 27, 2015 at 4:32 PM #

    Nice! I’m sure that non swimming BF of yours, got in that water as much as you.

  2. Fashionable Librarian June 28, 2015 at 11:54 AM #

    Reblogged this on Concierge Librarian.

Leave a Reply

