Knock, Knock. Who’s There?

29 Jan

Not my immune system!

It must have taken a vacation. A long, extended one.

During the first week of January I got knocked down with some cold/flu combo. I only took a day off work thinking it would be like my other colds – bad for two days but totally out of my system in about six. Well this cold only started to lay off after 2 weeks. I thought it was normal though because I heard about this bug going around that liked to linger. During week 3, however, I developed this annoying cough, which I did not have before. No other systems, just a cough. Towards the end of week 3, I started waking up with a sore/dry throat. Now it’s week 4 and my cough has turned into a serious deep, chesty cough. And now today, I woke up with a headache. I thought it was because I enjoyed some wine last night but the headache lasted all day and by the afternoon I felt awful and just needed to pass out. Now I have a bit of a fever and have resorted to cold meds again. Guess it’s time to see the doctor again. Hopefully he can give me something to kill this bug! More than anything else, I’m just seriously annoyed.

Image

2 Responses to “Knock, Knock. Who’s There?”

  1. wartica January 29, 2012 at 6:57 PM #

    I know what you’re feeling; getting sick is never a good time. I’m sure everything will pass and you will get better. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

    • Nat January 30, 2012 at 9:01 PM #

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

