Asia Recap and Sunday Lunch

22 Jan

So where was I ?

Right so last month this happened:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As I mentioned last post, I went to Asia. It was such an amazing trip. I’ve never been before and it opened my eyes up to a lot of new things. The food was yummy and interesting. Stinky Tofu, for instance, is not something I like. Taiwanese sausage, however, is super yummy. There was also a bit of culture shock. I also never thought I would be able to shop so much! My friend and I ended up buying an extra suitcase to take home and there was a last minute scramble when I found out my own suitcase was overweight at the airport. The highlight of the trip was being a bridesmaid in one of my best friend’s wedding in Taipei. We had such a fun time from trying on our dresses at the dress shop to getting our nails and hair done. The bride was beautiful and the wedding was super fancy and just perfect. I will definitely be returning to Asia soon.

Back to reality and back to winter! Brr. Things are really starting to cool down here and get snowy. For lunch today, I thought I would try something different and get back in the kitchen.  I knew I needed to get some veggies in my diet so I spiced things up a bit with this recipe.
It tasted great! I added a piece of roast beef to it and yum yum yum, lunch was complete:

Have a Happy Sunday!

ps-There is cauliflower in my slideshow..haha. That was a mistake that I don’t know how to fix. Oh well.

2 Responses to “Asia Recap and Sunday Lunch”

  1. Marcy January 22, 2012 at 1:49 PM #

    Love the photos from Asia! How exciting🙂

    • Nat January 30, 2012 at 8:59 PM #

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

