It’s Monday and I’m Okay With That

24 Oct

Where have I been?

Sometimes life gets in the way…or you just become lazy.

I have taken the week off work to recharge. I haven’t taken any vacation time all year and if I don’t use my vacay time, I lose it. I waited about a month longer than I had to so I could coordinate my time off with the boyfriend. That resulted in me getting increasingly grumpy at work as I started to yearn for the time off.  Friday I was actually whispering to myself, “just this one last day”. It was pretty bad. I don’t hate my job but it’s been a long time since I’ve had a break and things were starting to get to me big time!

So here I am. It’s Monday night and it might as well be Friday because I’M ON VACATION! Yahoo!

I’m actually taking a staycation this week since I’ve already booked a big trip in December which I’m saving my pennies for. This week will include no concrete plans and nothing too splashy. Just going to play it by ear and exercise the art of sleeping in.

So far my vacation time has included:

Toronto FC game

Browsing trendy furniture shops

 Yikes!

Eating at Inigo …Lamb Stew and Candied Beets and Apple Salad..Mmmm

…and Zombie watching… I’ll spare you any photos since I forgot to take some, especially after the appetizing photos above.

I also celebrated a friend’s 30th birthday Saturday night, enjoyed some wine, and watched a great movie – Limitless.  I’m having fun using the condo gym at my boyfriend’s place and playing house in general since I’m not officially a resident in his suite.

Alright, I’m going to get back to being lazy. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

