Summer is back in October!

10 Oct

The weather this weekend has been fantastic. For the last 4 days, it’s been really warm. On Saturday, the boyfriend and I decided to take advantage. After a yummy lunch at Cora’s, we headed over to a waterfront to relive a bit of summer. Adults, kids, dogs, birds,… EVERYONE was in the water. It was pretty cool or rather warm …the water was warm! I tested it with my fingers and was very surprised.

There is something about water, the beach, the waterfront that I love. I mentioned this to my boyfriend and he agreed right away that I am obsessed with water. It’s pretty, it’s relaxing, it totally takes you away and encourages interesting conversation.

We sat and talked for awhile, watching people water skiing, swimming and little kids playing in the sand and then decided to go walking.

Apparently, we both love long walks by the beach….

We walked around the area for hours having a really fun time but then were reminded that being by the waterfront is not all fun and games:

WHA? This is such a crazy long list. We were both rolling on floor laughing. Especially at the 2nd to last “by-law” about obnoxious behaviour. After reading that we high-tailed it out of there for fear of being caught in the act.

Hope all my fellow Canadians are having a Happy Thanksgiving weekend. I went to a huge family dinner last night and tonight will be having more turkey at home. I did some ab exercises in advance…so y’know..the bloat won’t be so bad LOL!

Leave a Reply

