I’ve Got Chocolate In My Teeth

20 Aug

 

I had the pleasure of enjoying some Camino chocolate this afternoon. My friend and I decided to indulge in some mint dark chocolate. She was scheduled to do some Hot Yoga later in the day and I completed a little over 8 kilometers of running this morning, so it was totally justified. Besides, dark chocolate is good for you, n’est-ce pas?

My run this morning was a great challenge. After going out for lunch and dinner in one day and as a result going to bed feeling stuffed, I thought a nice run would do me good. I woke up, put on some stylish running clothes, splashed some water on my face to ensure I was completely awake and headed out. I ran at a slow pace the majority of the way and sprinted only in the last kilometer. I also stopped to walk numerous times. The reason for my lackluster run? It was super crazy hot and as a result the heat sucked the life right out of me. I’m just proud I got out there.

I also just agreed to go running again tomorrow with a friend who is a half -marathoner! Wish me luck! After our run we will be heading to a baby shower, so maybe I’ll reward myself with a little treat at the party.

Note to self: Eat in moderation!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “I’ve Got Chocolate In My Teeth”

  1. Dark Knight August 20, 2011 at 6:36 PM #

    reward yourself with lots of sweet….FRUITS!!!

Leave a Reply

