Working It Out – Week is Complete

6 Aug

 

My workout week is done!

I successfully completed what I set out to do: Workout hard Tues-Fri. I definitely don’t recommend working out 4 days in a row (if you are not use to it). It takes a lot of determination.

In my last post I mentioned that I was going to a step class on Thursday. Well, the instructor forgot his step music and asked if wanted to do weights or cardio instead. I quickly spoke up and said cardio! I said it loud enough to drown out the girl beside me who was shouting weights. Haha! So he turned the class into bootcamp and worked us to the max. I was sweating everywhere! It was crazy. We did stairs, jumping on elevated steps, burpees, mountain climbers..all the horrrible stuff. I also squeezed in some upper body strength training beforehand and some abs after class.

Yesterday I did my own thing: 20 minutes on the treadmill and 40 minutes on the elliptical and I woke up early this morning to do some abs and stretching. Check, check, check!

So now I am done! I might do a Pilates video tomorrow but otherwise I’m going to relax.

I actually plan on continuing my hardcore workouts consistently (4 days a week) for at least 21 days as that is how many days it takes to form a habit…or so I hear.

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

