Working It Out

1 Aug

I think I’ve been slacking. I remember the days when I would work out HARD 3 or 4 days a week. I remember when I would feel breathless after every workout or barely be able to walk. I remember when I would be dripping with sweat and feeling a glorious high after a heart pumping workout.

That has not happened for awhile.

This week I’m going to try to recapture the enthusiasm I once had because I’m starting to see my slacking displayed on my thighs and arms and tummy. It’s not pretty. My pants don’t like it either.

I’m hitting the gym Tues – Fri and I’m going to make sure I push myself with a little extra *umph*. I’m definitely not going to kill myself..I do have limits but I will be challenging myself to convince myself that I still got it! I aim to clock 1 hour of cardio for each session and 1 session of upper and lower body strength training and 3 sessions of abs.

What are your workout plans for this week? 

 

 

2 Responses to “Working It Out”

  1. Corina August 2, 2011 at 7:10 PM #

    Ah, old age … 😉

    • Nat August 3, 2011 at 10:25 PM #

      I know..*sigh* lol.

Leave a comment