I don’t like cottage cheese but…

6 Jul

…I sure love these ads:

Are you a cottage cheese fan?

2 Responses to “I don’t like cottage cheese but…”

  1. Kira July 7, 2011 at 2:08 AM #

    Ooh, cottage cheese! Well I can’t say I’m a huge fan, but let me tell you- here they LOVE LOVE LOVE their milk products!! And along with some which I had never heard of back home, cottage cheese is a staple. Hm, let me see, I’ve seen it eaten with hot sauce, pepper, and soy sauce! (Ew! or in Russian, “Foo!”) Ooh, this one I like: with a little sweetened condensed milk, a chopped up onion, and some paprika. Sounds super-strange, but eaten with a simple boiled potato its delicious. Was one of my grandma’s war-recipes for a meatless meal.

    • Nat July 7, 2011 at 9:58 PM #

      That does sound strange. I can’t remember when I tasted cottage cheese for the first time or maybe I just saw the consistency and ran away…haha. Well, in any case, I’m more sensitive to some cheeses than others so I think I’ll just enjoy the ads for now🙂

Leave a Reply

