Running with Bugs

5 Jun

I went for a 7km run this morning with the boyfriend. We plotted out a route around his condo. The scenery included nice little neighbourhood streets, a huge mall and a mini park/forest area. All was going well until a fly flew right into my mouth! Yes, apparently bugs are loving me this weekend. First I died of fright because I hate bugs! Then I struggled to stop my boyfriend from running so he could see I was in distress. Without anymore detail, I managed to spit the fly out. Eeeeewww!

After boyfriend realized I wasn’t choking to death, he started to mock me:

How did the fly taste? Was it good? Did it taste like chicken?

Well folks, karma is a b*tch because not 5 minutes later, back into our run, a fly flew into his mouth too!! And he ended up swallowing it! Gross!!

Oooh and two minutes after that, he saved a puppy from being roadkill. I’m serious. I couldn’t make this stuff up if I tried! The owner was running after one of the two puppies while the second one wondered off really close to the curb of a very busy street.

The rest of the run was uneventful and we finished up in good shape, which is pretty good considering the amount of wine consumed from the night before.

Last night we tried to cook Jillian Michael’s Curried Chicken with Cilantro-Lime sauce, only we didn’t get the proper ingredients and ended up improvising and slipping in some additional veggies for good measure. It ended up being a decent meal.

Before the food, we went to get some wine. The plan was to try two different varieties…My pretend wine connisseurship backfired major. Has anyone tried a Moscato… a sparkingly Moscato? Well apparently I picked up a rosé and a white that were both this type of wine. Picture a sparkling wine, one step away from being the sweetness of an ice wine. Not what we were expecting or wanting! We ended up going back to the liquor store because none of us were going to be sipping this sparkling sugared wine!  I was super embarrassed since the same employees were there probably thinking we were big winos back for more.

We ended up choosing an old favourite: a Reisling by Sawmill Creek. So much better, which I exemplified by drinking 4 substantial glasses!🙂

 

 

2 Responses to “Running with Bugs”

  1. Dark Knight June 6, 2011 at 9:10 PM #

    Since returning to the LCBO sounds like it was your fault. Wouldn’t that make you the wino?

    Wouldn’t it be funny if you swallowed a squishy fat bitter tasting spider on your next run? Just saying.

    • Nat June 6, 2011 at 9:42 PM #

      LOL…You suck!

Leave a Reply

