What Did You Cook for Mothers’ Day?

9 May

My brother and I made mulligatawny soup with shredded curried chicken for dinner last night. My mom loved it! I describe the meal as this yummy coconut curry lentil soup with chicken over brown rice. There’s also an apple in it and right in the middle of all the cooking you throw the mixture in a blender! Wha? I know. It was so yummy though.

The recipe is from Jillian Michael’s Master Your Metabolism Cookbook, which I really need to purchase sometime soon!

Here’s how it all went down:

Leave a Reply

