Sunday Run

8 May

Have you ever tried taking a photograph of yourself running or walking?

It’s really difficult!

But yes, I went for a run/walk this morning. The plan was to get outside and enjoy the beautiful weather even if it was just for a walk. However, I wore my lululemon running tights (which make me feel like a super athlete) and felt weird just walking in them so I took off like the wind! I ran/walked 8.46km (5.26 miles).

The rest of today will be devoted to my mom. My brother and I plan to cook her a spectacular dinner. If I knew exactly what it was I would tell you, but I don’t. We’re not exactly organized today but I’m sure we will be able to pull it together!

For now I’ll leave you with my wonderful Friday evening, celebrating my boyfriend’s birthday. We started out with some of these:

And munched on some of this:
Food bloggers would be disgusted with my pictures but when you are hungry, you don’t care too much about making things pretty:
We made Greek meatballs. The recipe is from Rachel’s blog.
They were super easy to make and very tasty.
Happy Sunday and Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there.

Leave a Reply

