Drop Down And Give Me 20!

23 Mar

…Well actually this morning I did 52 pushups in total as part of the Pipes Challenge. I have already done 2 of the 3 workouts for this first week. What is helping me stay on track? Laying out my yoga mat before I go to bed so there are no excuses in the morning. And while I’m down there I’ve been pumping out some sit-ups as well.

After my morning pushups I had a fun time in the snow today … Lots and lots of glorious, wet, heavy, annoying, flakes in my eyes, white snow. I thought it was supposed to be Spring, dammit! I have been seriously contemplating flying to the Bahamas for a weekend… Whose with me?

For now I thought I’d leave you with this:

Q: What does Nat do after enjoying a filling breakfast of oatmeal, a nutritious snack of grapes and plum, and a healthy, although unusual, lunch of beets and hard boiled eggs??

A: She eats 5 Timbits and calls it dinner!🙂

A lĂ  prochaine…

4 Responses to “Drop Down And Give Me 20!”

  1. Dark Knight March 23, 2011 at 10:53 PM #

    Ewwwwww beets and eggs! What a horrible combo!

    • Nat March 23, 2011 at 11:18 PM #

      Actually it was pretty tasty! Also, it was 3pm by the time I had a chance to eat lunch so I would have eaten anything at that point.

  2. Kira March 29, 2011 at 11:15 AM #

    Mmmm…the Timbits box alone is appetizing! I can’t wait to introduce The Russian to timbits…he had his first doughnut (ever!) in Scotland. I took pictures. Don’t feel guilty about 5 for dinner- if I could get my hands on a box I definitely wouldn’t stop at 5! And I’m with you on the beets…they get a bad rap but can be used in many different tasty dishes!

    • Nat March 29, 2011 at 11:02 PM #

      Hahaa…he is going to become gluttonous when gets a taste of North America!

Leave a Reply

