I Have a Large Bag of Gummy Bears in My Purse!

5 Mar

It was Friday and I like treats on Friday and for some reason I don’t really think of gummy bears as being “bad for you”.  They are this yummy composition of chewy goodness that makes my taste buds happy. While I don’t have them often, when I do, I feel no guilt… that is until I eat too much.

A certain someone likes to remind me, as I curl over in pain from food related incidents: “Nat, you are a glutton for punishment!” The bears turned evil in my stomach and it didn’t help that I had a big dinner of veggies and steak beforehand. I had dreams about those bears organizing themselves and building a fort in my tummy to prepare an attack on my insides. Was that too graphic?

These bears were purchased at the bulk food section at Whole Foods. I got the non-organic fruit juice kind. Thank goodness I found them because last time I got the organic variety and it cost me a pretty penny. The cashier was just as surprised as me with the price but I didn’t want to put them back and appear like I didn’t know what I was buying…

When I visited Germany a couple of years ago, my friend and I pigged out on these gummy bears. I love me some Haribo! Come to think of it, I do remember getting a massive tummy ache shortly thereafter. This was right before I was set to go on a long train ride to Belgium.  Not fun!

3 Responses to “I Have a Large Bag of Gummy Bears in My Purse!”

  1. Dark Knight March 5, 2011 at 10:29 AM #

    How many of those little bears did you consume? Next time try to by gummi bears that have been MUZZLED and DECLAWED. At least they will have a harder time organizing and building forts in your tummy lol!

  2. ~m March 5, 2011 at 11:22 AM #

    that imagery was amaaaaazing. i made chocolate-covered strawberries yesterday! they were the yums!

    • Nat March 5, 2011 at 6:32 PM #

      Super YUM! I almost thought you wrote: “chocolate-covered gummy bears”. I’m sure someone has tried that too..haha.

Leave a Reply

