Fish Bus

22 Feb

I jumped on the bus en route home from the gym and it smelt like fish and not in a good way. I thought it was one of those times where you think you smell something but really it’s all in your head. Not this time! Two people covered their noses and a third person actually announced to her friend that it smelled fishy. So gross! Only one person got off the bus when we were all getting on at the station and she was not carrying anything that resembled a fish dinner. She did leave in a hurry though, so maybe she was running from the stench.

While on the fish bus I started thinking, what if my jacket starts smelling like fish!! You know when you are cooking a fishy fish and you go around your house to make sure closets are closed so the smell doesn’t linger in your clothes? Well I couldn’t do anything because I was hotboxed in the fish bus! I would not wish this situation on anyone. Luckily I only had to go a few stops.

Prior to the fish bus episode, I had a light workout at the gym. Thirty-five minutes on the elliptical and about 15 minutes pumping iron. I wasn’t really feeling the gym tonight but luckily my friend showed up so I had a workout buddy. Workout buddies are essential on *blah* gym days.

In other news: Today, I wore my new Forever 21 blazer to work. I bought this blazer weeks ago and just remembered it was in my closet. I like it because it has a fun interior: playful florals on a deep purple background. I’m trying to look more sophisticated in the workplace these days and blazers are the answer, my friend.

 

2 Responses to “Fish Bus”

  1. ~m February 23, 2011 at 9:50 AM #

    a) you’re hilarious.
    b) yay for the new blazer!

  2. Dark Knight February 25, 2011 at 10:30 AM #

    Hahaha! That story was too funny! Make sure to air out your clothes.

Leave a Reply

