Here goes nothing!

21 Feb

When coming up with a name for this blog, a certain boy commented:
“Yep. It’s catchy and covers your ability to talk about nonsense lol.”

Truth be told, he is pretty much spot on!

Yesterday, after a crazy workout at the gym, I thought I better not sabotage all my hard work. I managed to put this beautiful creation together.

The salad: spinach, beets, hard boiled egg, tortilla strips and classic herb dressing. Delicious and filling!

3 Responses to “Here goes nothing!”

  1. ~m February 22, 2011 at 3:10 PM #

    do you buy the beets raw and cook them yourself? i want more beets in my life without turning my fingers purple.

  2. Nat February 22, 2011 at 8:33 PM #

    That’s a good question. I actually found these beets ready to be consumed in my fridge…haha. My mother prepared them by boiling them, I believe. Beets are so yummy but yes, very messy if you are not careful.

  3. Dark Knight February 22, 2011 at 8:47 PM #

    that looks pretty good

Leave a Reply

