The Return to Spin

23 Apr

I’ve been spinning a lot lately. I’ve worked it into my schedule to attend spin class at least once a week, sometimes twice. Last night’s spin class was pretty amazing. I was on point! I pushed myself hard. I got into the music and climbed all the hills and raced all the flat roads. It was great.

These girls are not sweating enough!

These guys are not sweating enough!

And then this song came on and I emptied the tank until fatigue!

We cooled down soon afterwards and when I put my leg up on the handle bars to stretch, a leg SPASM began. Oooh it was so painful! I paused for a moment trying not to panic. I even thought I would just continue stretching but then I realized how insane that would be and quickly dropped my leg like a ton of bricks. I’m sure it had something to do with lactic acid build up or something. Crazy way to end an intense workout. Hopefully next time (i.e.: tomorrow), I don’t end up with the same nasty surprise.

Until next time…

One Response to “The Return to Spin”

  1. Diggs April 24, 2014 at 8:30 AM #

    You go girl!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

