It’s ON…like Donkey Kong!

10 May

 Just picked up my race kit for the Sporting Life 10K on Sunday. I got my race bib, a t-shirt, and some other freebies that are nice but not worth writing about.  With my gift card (for entering the race) and 15% off from the store (good until Saturday), I bought two additional t-shirts and a running belt. I’ve never owned a running belt before and though I was not planning on bringing water to the race (just grabbing it from the water stations), it now makes sense because I need somewhere to store my phone! Seems like the best idea since finding my boyfriend at the finish line in a crowd of 22,000 people might be difficult!

Right now I think I’m pretty much ready. I don’t know how fast I’ll be able to run but I know that I’ll definitely be able to finish. I’m currently suffering from some minor pain in my right side/hip, my right knee and my left achilles tendon. The achilles tendon hurts the most and will probably brother me the most if it continues to pain during the race. Otherwise, I’m feeling strong!

See you later!

2 Responses to “It’s ON…like Donkey Kong!”

  1. apostoma May 11, 2012 at 8:06 AM #

    Awesome!!!! Have an awesome run!

    • Nat May 11, 2012 at 7:48 PM #

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

