Chili!

26 Sep

Well hello there…. Want a peak? Ooh I know you do. 

Why don’t you come closer?…

 

Ah there you go. Welcome to my Friday night dinner.
Garnished with a sprinkling of scallions and shredded cheese.

Disclaimer: The boyfriend would want me to tell you that I was responsible for
the poorly cut scallions (and not him). They are supposed to be cut very thinly and not like the hack job seen above.

Anyway, I love chili, especially when the weather starts to get…well chilly.
You can get the recipe here. We only used half the amount of peppery stuff, chicken instead of turkey and nixed the beer because our drinks were already spiked :)

With fall comes yummy, hearty food like roasts and a great array of veggies. You can resist pumpkin, for example. Just put pumpkin on everything! You won’t be sorry. Mmm..I foresee something pumpkin-y in the near future.

What I am trying not to eat right about now is sweets. Stop me if you’ve heard this story before. Hahaha. But seriously, for this week, I’ve given up sweets. It’s just something that needs to be done (again!). I need to strengthen my willpower (again!). Today was HARD because as soon as I walked in the office there were two bite brownies and vanilla cupcakes. %!@#$  And in my fridge right now there are girl guide cookies and the really good kind that are mint and chocolate. #%!$%  Must be strong!

What are you eating tonight? If it’s desserty..don’t talk to me LOL…jk

N

2 Responses to “Chili!”

  1. Kira October 1, 2011 at 5:32 AM #

    NOOOO! The good GirlGuide cookies are NOT the minty ones! The good ones are in the box that comes with a row of vanilla and a row of chocolate! (Oreo style.) Unfortunately my life-long aversion to the cocoa bean resulted in a lot of half-empty (or half-full, as you choose) boxes of cookies to be tossed.

    • Nat October 2, 2011 at 5:54 PM #

      Those ones are good. The minty ones are better! And speaking of oreos.. those are my favourite so don’t get me started. lol.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

